Pop-Up Workshops

Rumi, Writing & Wonder

“Let the beauty we love be what we do,” Rumi writes, and in this ceremonial writing workshop, we’ll give voice to that beauty, drawings on Rumi’s poetry of awe and presence. This welcoming workshops to all who write or want to write invites us into the guest house of our stories, insights, and callings to see the world and our lives with new eyes.

It’s all happening on Sat., June 5 at 2-4 p.m. CST/ 1-3 p.m. MST/ 12-2 p.m. PST/ 3-5 p.m. EST. 

This workshop is being hosted by Create and Replenish. More here.

Previous Pop-Ups

 

The Yoga of the Page

Saturday, March 13 at 2-4 CST/ 1-3 MST/ 3-5 EST/ 12-2 PST Both yoga, which means yoking or connecting, and writing, invite us to what stretches, strengthens & awakens us. Writing, its own kind of spiritual practice, also calls us to face the blank page, let go of expectations, return to our callings, and pay attention to what comes. Join me for energizing writing prompts informed by mindfulness & yoga practices…and create meaningful stories & poems.

This workshop is sponsored by Create and Replenish, where you can find out more and register.

 

 

 

Be Your Own Valentine Writing Workshop

Saturday, February 13 at 2-4 p.m. CST/ 3-5 p.m. EST/ 1-3 p.m. MST/ 12-2 p.m. PST. 

Writing can be a practice of opening your heart to other humans, the natural world, and your own good soul. Join a warm and lively writing circle (over Zoom) to write about who and what you love and to use your writing to discern how to love better. Just the act of making something out of words is a way of loving the time and place where you are. 

Everyone gets a packet of writing prompts to play with beyond the class and a chance to make new writing pals from across the land.

 

Write in the New Year

It's been a year of so much change and challenge. Let's release it from our lives and write in the new year, including what we hope for and will focus our attention and intention on to help come true. This is a welcoming and gentle exploration of listening for what calls to you for 2021, what we're ready to let go of, and how we can get a good start on making the new year a year of joy, healing, and creativity.

Join us Saturday, Jan. 2 from 2-4 p.m. CST/ 1-3 p.m. MST/ 12-2 p.m. PST/ 3-5 p.m. EST.

 

What Are Pop-Up Workshop?

Every so often, I offer a short workshop to speak to our times, the season, or something that calls to me (and maybe you too). These two-hour workshops are a perfect way to treat yourself to a little writing retreat without leaving home.

Join us to immerse yourself in short, friendly writing exercises and share what you write or discover with the whole group or in break-out rooms. What's more, you'll experience the satisfaction of making something out of nothing with words, a little attention, a little letting go, and a lot of loving support.

Pop-up workshop are only affordable-priced and offered either directly through me or through Create and Replenish. Come join us to replenish your creative spark, find new writing pals, and discover more of what you have to say to yourself and others.